Eagle Ranch Academy

teen treatment review

Eagle Ranch Academy Review

Eagle Ranch Academy is a residential treatment center for teens based out of Saint George, Utah. As am member of the community of St. George, I got the chance to visit Eagle Ranch Academy and see for myself what this program for troubled teens was all about.

Eagle Ranch Academy‘s Staff:

While visiting Eagle Ranch Academy, I got to meet one of the proud managers of the center. Paul Arslanian is a great and understanding man who has a wonderful heart to and only wants to help struggling teens exceed in life, with the help of Eagle Ranch Academy’s teen programs.

Every staff member at Eagle Ranch Academy was willing to chat and very welcoming. I did not feel the slight bit of nervousness while I was there.

For instance, Angie Aday, the front office desk manager at Eagle Ranch Academy wore a smile on her face and right as I came in the door, asked if there was anything I needed help with. When I asked her if I could have a tour around, she politely started explaining to me how Eagle Ranch Academy came about and what their mission statement was. I will talk more about Eagle Ranch Academy’s mission statement below, if you are interested.

I also met Annie Weippert, a therapist at Eagle Ranch Academy. She was a delightful person, also willing to tell me all about her job at Eagle Ranch Academy and how it has enriched her life to help troubled teens and see their success after they graduate from Eagle Ranch Academy. She is clearly dedicated to help struggling teens in all that she does.

Eagle Ranch Academy Location:

Eagle Ranch Academy is located near car dealerships in Saint George, Utah, but it is nothing to be concerned about when thinking of the safety of your teen. There is much more than just that surrounding Eagle Ranch Academy. Saint George is a great place, very secure, and the crime rate is very low. Eagle Ranch Academy is right close to everything in Saint George, because the town is small. This small town is filled with great people, a great town to be around good influences and find your ground.

Eagle Ranch Academy Reviews

I was surprised at the fact that Eagle Ranch Academy had a review questionnaire for the teens and parents who graduate from the teen treatment center program. Jim sat me down and showed me some of the reviews that the parents and students gave Eagle Ranch Academy after getting ready to leave.

Almost all of the reviews, students and parents, about the treatment program of Eagle Ranch Academy were positive, it was hard to find a negative one in the bunch. But, as with anything, there is always going to be people that do not like Eagle Ranch Academy. Personally, I am not one of them. But before I came to this place, I had heard bad things. I was expecting it to be horrible, and was totally surprised that Eagle Ranch Academy was actually a really delightful place.

Eagle Ranch Academy Payments

Eagle Ranch Academy went to the top of my book when I found out that they actually offered funding for students to go here. There were a couple different scholarships that Eagle Ranch Academy offered, as well as scholarships for students after they graduate from Eagle Ranch Academy.

There were different funding plans for parents they offered, because as we all know, no one is rich. For parents who are concerned about their children, and really want to help them recover with a residential treatment center program, Eagle Ranch Academy is a great, affordable way to go. Eagle Ranch Academy explained to me that they were definitely willing to work with any individual family to provide the best treatment and cater to every different situation.

Eagle Ranch Academy Mission

Paul specifically started talking about their mission statement, which was to “help you help your child”. As this is a team family effort, not just sending the teen away, Eagle Ranch Academy is almost like a program for struggling teens and parents together. It’s a learning lesson for each family involved with Eagle Ranch Academy.

Here are some of the different methods and visuals they showed me about Eagle Ranch Academy:

I was explained the 8 core values that they have, which can be seen on their website. They seemed well versed in what they wanted to teach the students and how they were going to go about healing the Eagle Ranch Academy struggling teens.

Eagle Ranch Academy seemed to have very good values and techniques for helping struggling teens, I could have been there for hours and hours learning about every way Eagle Ranch Academy would solve different problems.

I was also shown a pyramid of success by Paul, which he explained that Eagle Ranch Academy stresses a lot. This is one of the different values of Eagle Ranch Academy that i was talking about above. They are on a path of a four tiered pyramid to get to the top which is the ones who graduate from Eagle Ranch Academy.

Eagle Ranch Academy Students:

I was able to talk to one of the Eagle Ranch Academy graduates, as well as one of the Eagle Ranch Academy students that was still attending. Jim gave me a list of some of the Eagle Ranch Academy graduates, and I picked one at random to call and see if they would answer some questions. This specific student said he has been home for 2 years and said that Eagle Ranch Academy was the right choice for him. Even though he was so upset when his parents sent him away to Eagle Ranch Academy in Saint George, he feels like it was the right thing to do. Eagle Ranch Academy works to create a close bond with the parents and children, as to keep a connection and relationship with them.

About Libby Frake

I am just a girl concerned about others, just looking to make a difference in the world. I love to review sites and places, pretty much anything, just to inform the public of all the good and bad that is in the world.
This entry was posted in Eagle Ranch Academy Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Eagle Ranch Academy

  1. Linda Rouse says:

    Hi, I was skeptical about eagle ranch academy at first too, i have seen all the weird reviews, and it made me think that the whole thing was a scam. but after talking to some of the people there, and really researching it for myself, I found out that eagle ranch academy is a great place. saint george is beautiful as well, and i am in the process of getting signed up to send my teen there. even though she is not happy with me right now, i know she will be once she sees what eagle ranch academy has to offer.

  2. Blaine Summit says:

    I drive by Eagle Ranch Academy almost every day on my way to work, and I always feel hopeful for the kids inside. I know that their parents are doing the right thing in helping them, and I have met a few people that have gone to this school, and they always say good things about it. Eagle Ranch Academy does not have a bad reputation in my mind. If I had a teen with problems that I could not help fix, I would send them to Eagle Ranch Academy.

  3. Florence Pace says:

    What is the deal with people saying Eagle Ranch Academy is so great? What is Eagle Ranch Academy anyway? Why is it different than other residential treatment centers?

    • Jared Levvitt says:

      Eagle Ranch Academy is an amazing place to send teens if you are making a choice of boarding schools to send your struggling teen. There is a lot of information if you go to http://www.eagleranchacademy.com, or google their site. It is a pretty awesome place.

      • Wendy Fuller says:

        There are so many Eagle Ranch Academy reviews that put down Eagle Ranch, how do you pick out the good reviews from the bad reviews? i never know if there is one that i should trust or not. Eagle Ranch academy seems like a good place, but then i hear from others that it is not such a good residential treatment center after all.

      • Lexy239 says:

        I have heard a lot about eagle ranch academy reviews as well, and i think that a lot of those reviews are from people that do not know anything about the treatment center. there is so much that you have to take into account when choosing a teen treatment center and there are so many people who are quick to say that eagle ranch academy is a bad place.

  4. Mike says:

    I never thought I would have to send my son to one of these programs, let alone 2 of them. My son went to another program, without me visiting it. My first visit was 48 days later. I was do disappointed, that I immediatley went back to the hotel and started calling around. I found Eagle Ranch Academy. They were willing to meet me at their place on a Saturday. After I visited with the owner and others, I knew this was a good place. Within a week I was able to send my son there. He has been home over a yea nowr, and I am grateful to Eagle Ranch Academy and all the staff. They truly cared about my son, he has his life back, and we have our son back!!

Leave a comment